Weekly Update:The Reset Button…

Unfortunately not much training or bike riding was had last week after picking up a ‘cold’ early on in the week… what was even more unfortunate was that it was supposed to be a race weekend but had to withdraw for obvious reasons…

During a training ride the week before,Β I blew up pretty badly, but didn’t think too much of it as it was a ‘fasted’ session, so I was expecting to feel a bit of body strain… Monday was a rest day, Tuesday came around where I did a few sprint efforts, but could feel something was a bit off as I took quite a long time to recover between sets… definitely longer than normal and when Wednesday came around, I could feel I had a scratchy throat and a heavy head and that was it for me.

I was quite happy and content to watch and support my fellow race buddies at the 2nd round of the WP Marathon series on Saturday, but was itching to get on a bike and race!

Will press the reset button this week and set out a few new goals to work towards for the 2nd half of the season with the next planned race being at the end of July in Stellenbosch, a race that I’ve had on my calendar since the beginning of the year.

#DoWhatYouLove #BeAtYourBest

Leave a Reply

