Race Report – WC XCO Champs

It was another tough demanding weekend of racing at the WC XCO Champs at Bloemendal.

The conditions were perfect, not too cold, not too warm and a little damp, not that that made the racing any easier… I came into the race with some expectations but unfortunately didn’t achieve what I was aiming for. There is improvement so I’m happy about that but I am still well off the pace. It’s only my 2nd XCO race, I know what I need to work on so I’ll be better prepared next year!

All in all it was a successful day’s racing, pushing the limits, seeing and understanding what the body can do and for how long one can endure pain for… Next up will be the 2nd round of the WP Marathon series out in Grabouw at the end of June, a discipline I am more familiar with and a race that suits me a little better!

A big shout out has to go to all the friends and family for encouraging and motivating me to better myself and to get the results I’m training for and to Drip Drop SA for believing in me! It’s been a tough first half of the season, but hopefully the second half will be a bit brighter!

#DoWhatYouLive #SetAndAchieveThoseGoals

Leave a Reply

