Weekly Update: Race Ready!

And there we have it… Another training block done and dusted! It’s been a tough and demanding few weeks but feeling as strong as ever!

The weeks training kicked off on a public holiday which called for a longer endurance ride out to Suikerbossie and back, we couldn’t have asked for better bike riding conditions… Thursday was my last hard sprint interval session that quite frankly put me deep into the red zone but managed to recover well with some tempo/speed work straight after. Saturday was a windy club ride with a short 15-20 minute crit race where I laid down a bit of power and went on the attack that lasted longer than I expected… Sunday was the last proper XCO/skills training session leading up to this weekend’s WP XCO race. I managed to dial the sections that bothered me, so now all that is needed are good racing legs!

This will be my first ever XCO race so I am riding into this weekend with no expectations… I just want to compete and enjoy the race! #HopingForTheBest

#DoWhatYouLove #BeAtYourBest

Leave a Reply

